Check out our store to purchase the blanket shown here

Check out our store to purchase the blanket shown here

Athena Caledonian Committee Members

President:  Sue Friese - Vice President:  Nick Seltmann - Secretary: Mary Helen Wright - Treasurer:  Gene Wright - Candle Lighting Service:  Kim Clark -  Ceilidh:  Sue Friese - Clan Tents:  Sue Friese - Clean Up and Sanitation:   Deb Glover, 4-H Troop & Humbert;s Refuse Family - Concessions:  Erik Lynde - Dance Secretary:  Kayla Durfee - Facilities:  Athena-Weston Schools - Flags:  Athena Fire Department,   Diane Camera - Grants:  Kim Clark and Sue Friese - Graphics:  Michelle Kirby, Amy Rogers - Grounds Director:  Sue Friese - Horseshoe Tournament:   Steve Bailey - Kids Bike/Trike Parade:  Vikii Wenzel - Kids' Games:   Erik Lynde - Kirkin' of the Tartan:  Athena Baptist Church - Parade:  Colleen Bagdon and Sue Friese - Piping Competition:  Suzie Reitz

Program Ad Sales:  Sue Friese - Scottish Athletic Events:  Alan Wernsing - Souvenir Booth:  Ruth Rich and Sue Friese - Tattoo:  Steve Pyle  - Vendors:  Erik Lynde - Key Grip and Signs:  Dick Bean - Webmaster:  Nick Seltmann

Dance Secretary: Cassandra Humphrys


Thank you to all of our sponsors! You are what makes this possible and we love you for it!


Thistle Guardian: Celtic Heritage Alliance, McCurley Integrity Toyota of Walla Walla

Mr. & Mrs. Ken Bjorklund (Bee-york-lund), Umatilla County Cultural Coalition, Wildhorse Foundation,

Umatilla County Community and Economic Development, and the Athena Civic Endowment Fund of Blue Mountain Community Foundation.

Gold Guardian: Pacific Power and Light Co.   

Silver Guardian:  Mr. & Mrs. John Lewis. Northwest Grain Growers, East Oregonian, Wheatland Insurance Center Inc., Community Bank of Milton Freewater.       

Bronze Guardian: Athena Chamber of Commerce, Bob and Deborah Johns, CHI St Anthony’s Hospital. Doug’s Septic Service, and Athena Income Tax ServiceWalla Walla Union Bulletin,  and Elkhorn Media Group.

Guardian: Monahan, Grove & Tucker, Attorneys, Mr. & Mrs. R. M. Cannon.  Mr. &  Mrs.Lee Friese,  Sally Geissel, Helen A. Miller, Clan Anderson, Jason Hudson, and Mr. & Mrs. Gene Wright.